8 months

8months_editedbThis one. Gosh, it’s hard to get a sharp, in-focus picture of him nowadays.

He is always moving. Always crawling. Pulling up. Exploring. Testing. Pushing. Haha. Pulling. Grabbing. Jabbering. Laughing. Smiling.

He is the best. Sometimes when he falls asleep in my arms after nursing. Or when he wakes up snuggled beside me in bed. Or when he makes a funny face or laughs…well, my heart skips a beat. Just like the day his father proposed to me, the day we married, the moment in the evening when I open the door and welcome him home from work…my heart skips a beat.

I can’t believe he’s my son. I can’t believe I have two handsome boys who love me and whom I love.

See there it goes…heart skipping a beat.

2013-10-21 15.49.00

2013-10-21 15.47.532013-10-21 15.48.112013-10-21 15.48.19

I just recently picked up this little pro soccer ball at Target. MiMi has one at her house, but we needed one at ours, too. And he LOVES it. He might as well be walking already because he crawls around after that thing so fast it makes my head spin.

I do believe he will be a soccer player like his daddy.

And, of course, we had to incorporate it in our monthly photo shoot. I think Isaac had fun 😉

2013-10-21 15.54.43

2013-10-21 15.48.272013-10-21 15.54.292013-10-21 15.53.59

I’m seeing an open mouth theme in these pics. Haha. I guess that’s his thinking face 😉 But, of course, to me, any face he makes is the best.

And I had to post proof of his pulling up. He is getting a lot more steady and confident. Now he’s learned how to sit back down once he pulls up. I see cruising in the near future.

Another face I love? His proud face when he pulls up. I can tell he feels like a big boy, so thrilled to be able to see a little more of what we see.

One thing is for sure: Isaac James is all boy. And we’re loving it.

Leave a Reply

