where he proposed

2013-09-13 11.30.27

One of my favorite parts of our trip was going back to Lake Crescent where Matt proposed to me over two years ago. Just like that day, no one was there and we were able to be as mushy as our hearts desired 😉

Engagement1
(The day Matt proposed – August 19, 2011)

2013-09-13 11.24.03
(This trip, 2013. I feel like we’ve aged well 🙂 )

We re-created the proposal and kissed and talked and reminisced. It’s been a full, crazy, fast & wonderful two years. Neither one of us would trade them for anything. And I would say yes again a thousand times.

In my heart, we are still standing by that water, listening to it gently lap the rocky shore. He standing behind me, his arms wrapped around my waist, my head leaning back on his strong shoulder. We’re remembering the past, talking about the future and thanking God for the present.

2013-09-13 11.29.30(Absolutely LOVE my rings, just as much as I did the first time I saw them. He did good.)

I love you, baby!!! A million times a million. I love you. Now as then I am so excited to live this life together. You have my whole heart! XOXOXO

2 thoughts on “where he proposed

Leave a Reply

