sweet potato, chicken & spinach salad [from the kitchen]

2013-08-15 12.30.07

I’m on a mission to bring lunch time back. All too often life gets hectic (yes, even on the days we’re at home all day) and I used to grab potato chips or a cheese stick or nothing when lunch time rolled around.

But I’ve created a lunch time board on pinterest now and I’m determined to bring lunch time back. For myself. For my family. For the sanity of all involved. Haha.

So, I’ve been making fresh food, whole food and experimenting with new recipes. The other day I made a spin off of this recipe and it was so good.

Sweet Potato, Chicken & Spinach Salad

1/2 a sweet potato, cooked (I roasted mine in the oven)
1 handful of fresh spinach, chopped
1/2 tomato, chopped
1/2 cup rotisserie chicken, chopped
2 Tbsp. fresh lime juice
1 Tbsp. olive oil
Sprinkle of cumin, garlic powder, salt & pepper

Slice the sweet potato in half and lay open on a plate. Toss the rest of the ingredients together and pour over the sweet potato. Enjoy!

What are your favorite lunch time recipes? Leave a link so I can pin them to my board 🙂

Leave a Reply

