love of my life

ApriliPhone2013 071(Ready for my sister’s wedding)

Not a day goes by that I don’t thank God for the man I married.

I can’t imagine my life without him. This is even more true today than the day that I married him.

Sometimes I feel as though we’ve always been together – the memories we’ve made in our almost one and half years of marriage are so many. Every day has been full. Never a dull moment, as Matt would say.

On the other hand I feel like it was just yesterday that we vowed forever…together.

Having a baby has changed me more than I ever dreamed possible. It has changed our family dynamic. But one thing I never want it to change is my love for Matt. After the Lord, he is first in my heart.

Today I wanted to sit down and write out a few things about my husband that I find myself thanking God for throughout the day. I want to record them. I want to publicly declare them.

Matt loves the Lord with all his heart. And I am so thankful. Never could I ever have imagined a better spiritual leader for our home.

Matt loves me. Over and over again I am humbled by his patience and kindness. I am overwhelmed by how well he loves and serves me.

Matt loves our baby boy. Oh, how my heart melts when he holds Isaac and kisses him and talks to him about Jesus.

*****

Baby,

You are the love of my life. Forever and always. I am so humbled and thankful that I get to spend my life with you. I love curling up beside you in bed every night and I love waking up beside you every morning.

I am overwhelmed when I look back on the memories we’ve made together – from the first time we met until now. And I am so excited about what the future holds. I am ready for anything as long as I can be with you.

I love you so much. You have my heart.

Now and for always,

Me

2 thoughts on “love of my life

Leave a Reply

