nesting and waffles

We did it! The move was a success! We are so thankful to be in our new place. I’ll be taking more pictures for a walk-through tour soon, but – for now – I’m going to focus on one important thing.

Ok. Really, two important things.

Nesting.

And waffles. The best Banana Nut Waffles ever. 

First, the nesting. It is insane. And so welcomed. Being able to nest is a relief to me. Now I know when this little boy comes he will have a place to sleep. He will have a diaper bag ready and a car seat in the car. He will be warm and cozy in his little sleepers.

JAN 2013 005

JAN 2013 007JAN 2013 006
JAN 2013 012JAN 2013 011

We are so excited and can hardly stand the wait. It’s like Christmas times ten. So, in the mean time, I’m staying super busy. Organizing, cleaning, decorating, writing, planning a bridal shower, visiting with friends, exercising, cooking…

Speaking of cooking…or baking…which one is it when it comes to waffles?

Anyways, I decided to slowly start making some meals for the freezer. It’s not a detailed operation, just doubling recipes as I can and freezing a little here and there.


(Image and recipe found here.)

My first recipe was Banana Nut Waffles. And, oh my goodness, were they good. I ate a whole waffle just while I was cooking them. Then we had them for breakfast…and I still had 8 whole waffles for the freezer.

Try them. You won’t be sorry.

So, that’s it. My nesting and waffles update. I’ll be back soon with that walk-through tour – as well as some engagement pics – sometime next week.

2 thoughts on “nesting and waffles

  1. Hannah, We are thrilled that you both are settling in to a wonderful place for you and your sweet family. The waffles look so good! You are so very organized and have a special talent. We are looking forward to the time we can see Issac!

Leave a Reply

