my top 5 for 2013

92bc1b4a53b411e2a7ab22000a1f97eb_7(in order from top left: working together; first move; telling the fam we’re pregnant; on the plane to Germany; it’s a boy!; just us together; our 1st anniversary; maternity pics; Christmas as a family)

This past year has been so…

full.
wonderful.
challenging.
adventure-filled.
lovely.
inspiring.
change-filled.
joy-filled.

I am expecting no less of 2013. As I sat down to pray over the goals the Lord wanted me to make for this fresh 12 months ahead, I felt Him saying: just five.

And that became my prayer. I wrote out a longer list of goals and than chose the top 5 I felt the Lord highlighting for me.

1.) Memorize 24 verses with the Siesta Scripture Memory Team.

(P.S. If you’re looking for some accountability in this area, this is a wonderful way to get it. This will be my 3rd year and I’ve loved it every time!)

2.) Grow even closer to Matt & fall even deeper in love with him.

(I will be quantifying this and getting specific in my personal notebook)

3.) Raise a happy, healthy 10 month old.

4.) Publish Winter Chase.

(Our first book – Tahosa Treasure – is being released Jan 8th. Winter Chase is the next story in the series and will hopefully be available for purchase this coming November.)

5.) Open my Etsy shop.

I’m excited for what this new year holds and I’m excited for my top 5 and how God is going to work!

Leave a Reply

