32 weeks & merry christmas

4422ed0e4af111e282c522000a1fa433_7(Isaac & I at 32 weeks)

Alright. To be honest, “love” is not the word when it comes to everything I’m feeling at 32 weeks. BUT I do love the fact that:

I’ve made it 32 weeks w/out any complications
Isaac is growing
He has hiccups a lot
My glucose labs came back within range (par-tay!)
There’s some sweet, adorable baby stuff waiting for this little boy
We’re getting so close to meeting him

I’ve had a little return of the 1st trimester in this last trimester: a little more tired, finicky appetite (although not nearly as severe), some queasiness. And I crave popcorn, Dr. Pepper and Captain Crunch Berries. Yes. I do. What is up with that?!?! I try to exercise self-control most of the time and reach for the Greek yogurt or cheese stick or water w/lemon instead. The times I don’t…well, I’ll just blame those on Isaac 😉

*****

I love that Christmas is right around the corner. And the weather forecast says snow. On Christmas Day. After the pathetic excuse for a winter we’ve had so far, I’m trying not to get my hopes up. But you never know. It would be amazing.

8eb554ba4c8111e2b7ea22000a1f9366_7

Merry Christmas from our family to yours! We hope you have a wonderful time celebrating the birth of our Lord & Savior Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

