tiny

Baby clothes.

I can’t get over how tiny they are.

I had to get a blue bin at Target the other day to hold Isaac’s growing collection of clothes and other miscellaneous things.

It’s so much fun… To fold those little clothes and dream about the little boy who will be wearing them in just about four months now. It’s really crazy to think about.

I try to imagine what he will look like. His eyes. His little nose. Will he have hair? Will he look more like me or Matt or both?

I feel him kicking and punching. Yesterday evening I felt him flipping and moving for a solid 5 minutes. I had my hand on my belly and it was almost like I could touch him.

I can’t wait. To feel his baby soft skin. To study his tiny features. To hold him in my arms.

I can’t wait to meet my tiny, baby boy.

Leave a Reply

