mother to a little boy

I still can’t wrap my mind around it.

That’s my son…my little boy…modeling his boxing pose. I can almost see him with his smooth baby skin, chubby cheeks, blinking eyes.

I want to hold him on the outside now. More than ever. Because he has a name. Isaac. It’s the sweetest thing to be able to speak it out loud, my hand on my belly while I feel him kick.

It’s slowly breaking over me that I have no clue about boys. Except for the last 10.5 months of marriage, I have no clue. But that’s also what makes this so exciting. It’s new territory for me.

And it’s also what makes me so grateful that Isaac will have a dad like Matt. A dad who definitely has a clue about boys 😉 We’ll make a good team.

—-

I thought I would share some more pics from our mini-maternity shoot last Friday (I just started dreaming about a full blown maternity shoot come November)…


It’s safe to say that we can’t wait to welcome this little one.

4 thoughts on “mother to a little boy

Leave a Reply

