interrupting our regularly scheduled broadcasts to announce…our peanut

We’ve had a third little traveler along with us the last several weeks.

Our little peanut is measuring at 9 weeks with a strong heartbeat. We even got to see him/her move! We are thrilled. It was awesome to see our amazing miracle on the screen for the first time. Awesome. Wonderful. Surreal.

In fact, I don’t really have the words for this post. Not like I want to. It’s hard to express what I’m thinking and feeling right now in mere words. Except that…it’s here. The season of my life that I’ve dreamed about since I was little – being a wife and a mother. I’ve had a lot of goals in my 28 years, I’ve done a lot of things. But being a wife and a mother pretty much tops them all. My heart is full.

And I think it’s safe to say this little one will see more of the world before he/she is even born than some people do in a lifetime. And I guess that just makes sense, Matt and I being the travelers we are.

We wouldn’t want it any other way.

Leave a Reply

