i love you, dad

Dear Dad,

I have so much admiration and respect for you. Looking back on my life, I see the dad that you’ve been/the dad that you are and I am so very grateful that God blessed me with you.

You have taught me so much. About life. About trusting the Lord. About setting goals and dreaming big. About working hard. About not fearing what the future holds. About loving the ones God has placed in my life. About being faithful…even when life throws you a curve ball. Even when the road ahead is uncertain.

You have always believed in me. When I’ve known what I wanted from life…and when I haven’t. You encouraged me to go to college. You encouraged me to write. You encouraged me to dream my dreams…and not just dream, but pursue them. No matter how crazy. Your encouragement has been a blessing that I can’t calculate. I wouldn’t be where I am today without it.

You have given me a clear picture of what I wanted in a husband/father for my children. Because of you I knew one-in-a-million when I met Matt…because you are one-in-a-million as well.

I love you, Dad.

Happy Father’s Day!!!

2 thoughts on “i love you, dad

Leave a Reply

