i ♥ you, mom!

Mom,

Every year when Mother’s Day comes around I struggle to find the perfect words to express myself. Hence, the lateness of this post. But it’s still May – it’s still your month!

So many things come to mind when I think of you, Mom:

-your giving spirit
-how you make being a wife/mother look so easy
-the way you made our childhood so much fun
-what a great teacher you are (and I know will be for my children someday)
-your seemingly effortless ability to make a house a home
-how you cook such amazing meals over and over again
-your love for Dad
-your love for Jesus

Just to name a few.

So, I sit and think. Cursor blinking. Hoping for the perfect words to tell you just how much you mean to me. How thankful I am for you. How I couldn’t imagine my life without you as my mom.

And all I can think to say is: I love you. Very, very much. Thank you for being you.

♥,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

