a walk through the gardens with my love


My sweetheart knows me well.

He knows when I’m having a bad day…and just what to do to cheer me up.

Besides dancing to oldies in the car ;)… He bought me a Dr. Pepper ICEE and drove me to the Myriad Gardens so we could eat our lunch outside.

We enjoyed the sunshine.

We enjoyed fresh strawberries for dessert.

We enjoyed the fountains & waterfalls.

We enjoyed sitting together and holding hands.

We enjoyed watching the fish & the turtles in the pond.

We enjoyed the cool breezes.

We enjoyed.

And it made my day. Matt made my day. I felt like I could breathe again.

There’s nothing like a walk through the gardens with my love.

2 thoughts on “a walk through the gardens with my love

  1. Matt is so sweet. : ) I love that God has given you a man that is in tune with what you need. There is nothing that makes me feel so loved as when Dan sees that I need something and tenderly takes care of me that way. What an amazing blessing our guys are! God is good. : )

  2. God IS good, Chrissy! All the time I spent without Matt makes me cherish every moment I have with him now. Hooray for sweet, godly men who bless our lives each and every day!

Leave a Reply

