the race

Sunday I did something I’ve never done before.

I ran more than 4 consecutive miles. And I lived to write about it.

Just kidding. Sort of. About the last part. I really did run more than 4 miles. I ran 6.1 to be exact – the first leg in a relay for the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon.

To do something I’ve never done before was inspiring…even if it was painful. My legs are still pretty sore. But I got to run with my team from work and with my dad, sister and my amazing husband (the three of them ran the half…my hats off to them).

Now Matt and I are talking about finding some races to run once we’re overseas. Oh, boy…what have I gotten myself into???

What have you done for the first time recently?

Leave a Reply

