reflecting on four months

I love that Matt takes the initiative to take my hand and pray for me. To pray for us. To pray for others.

I love that Matt embraces adventure – whenever, wherever. And that he embraces it with me.

I love that Matt goes out of his way to help me. Even if it means folding laundry. Or washing dishes. Or vacuuming.

I love that Matt believes the best about others. First. And most.

I love that Matt tells me he loves me. Tells me I’m beautiful. Tells me he’s thankful for me. All the time.

It’s hard to believe it’s been four months since we said our vows on the beach in the soft afternoon sun with the waves breaking on the shore in the background.

It’s hard to believe it’s only been four months. It seems like it has been longer…yet we haven’t even known each other a full year yet. I feel like we’ve already made a lifetime of wonderful memories. I am blessed.

I still pinch myself. I still pause a second when someone uses my new last name. I still exclude myself from the “Mrs.” category out of habit. That’s not me. Oh, yes…it is. And then I smile. I still feel like I’m living in a dream. And in a way, I am.

God’s goodness and grace in giving me Matt is something I don’t deserve. The gratefulness catches in my throat. It overwhelms me multiple times a day. Sometimes I feel like my heart can’t contain it all, like it will burst if I can’t express it somehow. But there are no words. It is unreal. Surreal. I am completely humbled by God’s gift of Matt to me. Just like His gift of salvation – it’s not because of anything I did or didn’t do, it’s just pure grace.

Every moment I have with Matt is the better than the one before. Every day, every week, every month. And that’s a beautiful thing worth celebrating every chance I get.

XOXOXO, baby. You are the most amazing man in the world and I love you!

Leave a Reply

