merry christmas married


Christmas Eve 2011

Our first Christmas. Together.

It’s strange to think about really. This time last year we didn’t even know each other existed 🙂

This year was a dream. Our first “Merry Christmas” married. We woke up eager to open our stockings and our gifts, just like kids again. We grabbed some coffee and settled in, excited to receive but even more excited to give. The way it should be.




There were some “expected” and some “unexpected” gifts and that’s what makes it fun. It’s so much fun to be surprised, to be thought of…to think about someone else and what they will like and what will bring a smile to their face 🙂 Among other things, the pepper grinder and popsicle maker were both hits with my man. And I adore everything he got me.


Christmas morning breakfast of egg custard pie.

It was a wonderful day to take slow and soak in, to enjoy. Each moment was memory-filled. It was neat to realize that almost every dream we’ve had came true this year. We were together. At Christmas. Us.

The Proverb is true: The blessing of the Lord makes a person rich, and he adds no sorrow with it. (Proverbs 10:22)


My new china passed onto me from Matt’s cousin 🙂 It’s beautiful!



Glazed ham, stuffed manicotti, hot bean salad, mashed potatoes & gravy and popovers.

I enjoyed the challenge of another holiday meal. Matt said I out did myself again, even surpassing Thanksgiving. That made me happy 🙂

The whole day made me happy. It was over far too quickly. I’m glad we have the memories to hold on to, the pictures to remind us. Of our first Christmas. Together.

This weeks’ phone pic album:




One thought on “merry christmas married

Leave a Reply

